Summer 2017

ONGOING

Cindy Robinson Reading Group
First Sundays 2:00pm Parlor
Mary Perkins perkinsiii@hotmail.com

Craft Group
Third Wednesdays 9:30am–11:30am CLC209
Virginia Haley mwc50vmi52@grandecom.net

Men Talking
Wednesdays 10:00am Parlor
Marvin Breeze mmcbreeze@gmail.com

Praise & Prayer Worship Service
Wednesdays 6:00pm Chapel
Karen Elstoen gelstoen@msn.com

Retired Old Men Eating Out (ROMEOs)
Fridays 8:00am Hilton Garden Suites Restaurant
Walt Smithwick wbsmithwick@att.net

JULY

JUL 2 The Shack (PG 13)
5:00pm Base Camp FREE

JUL 2 Inside Out (PG)
5:00pm Youth Activity Center

JUL 3-7  Children’s Bridgeport Camp

JUL 5-7  Triumph Dodgeball Camp
8:30am-11:30am Grades K-6

JUL 9-15  Senior High Mission Trip
Alexandria LA Grades 9-12 (& Recent High School Graduates)

JUL 10-13  Cross Cheer Camp
9:00am-12:00pm Grades K-5 Gym

JUL 10-14  Boyd Summer Lunch Program
11:15am–12:45pm Boyd Elementary School
Teresa Gray TeresaG@fumcallen.org

JUL 10-14  UPWARD Basketball Camps
9:00am-12:00pm Grades 2-3 1:00pm-4:00pm Grades 7-8 Gym

JUL 11  Women of the Word (WOW)
6:15pm NoSoo 604 W. Bethany Dr, Allen 75013
Susan Hale SusanH@fumcallen.org

JUL 13 Legal Aid Clinic
6:00pm Fellowship Hall
Kim Klieger kimklieger@gmail.com

JUL 17-21  Junior High Bridgeport Camp

JUL 17-21  UPWARD Basketball Camps
9:00am-12:00pm Grades K-1 1:00pm-4:00pm Grades 4-6 Gym

JUL 18  Out to Dinner Bunch
6:30pm Location TBA
Zoe Dearing zedearing@yahoo.com

JUL 23-30  Send Hope Mission Trip

JUL 24-28  Vacation Bible School: VICTORY IN JESUS!
9:00am-12:30pm Ages 4-Grade 6

JUL 24-27  Camp Compass Kids
1:30pm-4:30pm Grades K-6 (Lunch 12:30pm-1:30pm for VBS campers) Gym

JUL 26  Rebuilding Life Widow Support Group
11:30am LOCATION TBA
Charlean Grobe charlean36@gmail.com

AUGUST

AUG 6  Fill The Bus
Annual School Supply Collection
West Parking Lot FUMC Allen

AUG 6 Hospitality Luncheon
12:15pm Gym

AUG 8  Senior Adult Luncheon
9:30am–1:00pm St Jude’s Catholic Church
Ruth Swingle RuthS@fumcallen.org

AUG 8  Women of the Word (WOW)
Jalapenos 121 N Greenville Ave, Allen 75002

AUG 10  Legal Aid Clinic
6:00pm Fellowship Hall
Kim Klieger kimklieger@gmail.com

AUG 12  Back to School Bash
Annual school supply distribution and more

AUG 15  Out to Dinner Bunch
6:30pm Location TBA
Zoe Dearing zedearing@yahoo.com

AUG 17  Stephen Ministry Training (26 weeks)
Thursdays 7:00pm-9:00pm CLC208 $50
Ruth Swingle RuthS@fumcallen.org

AUG 26  Hope for Honduras Dinner
5:30pm–7:00pm Gym
Hosted by Women in Missions and United Methodist Men

AUG 26  Emmaus Gathering Ice Cream Social
7:00pm–8:30pm Fellowship Hall
Ruth Swingle RuthS@fumcallen.org

Save

Save